Committing is the act of turning a card forty-five (at least in casual play) to ninety degrees to the right, showing that the card has been used to pay for a cost. Abilities on committed cards cannot be played, unless the card states otherwise.

All of a player's cards ready at the beginning of their turn, during the Ready Phase, unless the card or another player's card says otherwise. (For example, Beefy.) You can commit a Foundation or Character to make up for a failed Control Check, or commit a foundation to use its ability. Additionally, you can also commit an Asset to use its ability, if it calls for it, but you can't use them to make up for failing a check. (Unless you're Yoshitora.)

Kamisamaa 00:19, 20 August 2008 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.